So it begins…

A little less than a year ago, a friend sent me a link to a recipe on a site I’d never heard of, called Smitten Kitchen. If you’re familiar with the food blog world, you are probably chuckling right now at the thought that such a beautiful, delectable site could be unknown to anyone. But as of August of 2008, I had yet to be seduced by the wide world of food blogging and its partnership with alluring photos of baked goods.

Over the past ten months, I have added link after link of irresistible food sites to my Google reader, and now, well, here I am, throwing in my bashful contribution. In an internet world of brazen, bold culinary blogs filled with expert images, I feel a bit like the new kid in school, shyly clutching my books to my chest, occasionally pulling out my point-and-shoot to covertly capture a photo op before snapping my hand behind my back. But I’m hoping to amuse myself (and ideally, you) with clever commentary about my adventures in the kitchen, with guest posts from my fellow foodie friends and sexy photography by my sexy husband, Terwilliger.*

Let’s get started, shall we?

*Sure, that’s his name.

One response to “So it begins…

  1. Yay! I can’t wait to see what you’ve got cooking (and baking… mostly baking!)

Leave a Reply

